Written Answers. - Ministerial Appointments.

Wednesday, 20 September 1995

Dáil Éireann Debate
Vol. 455 No. 8

First Page Previous Page Page of 357 Next Page Last Page

  10.  Mr. S. Brennan  Information on Seamus Brennan  Zoom on Seamus Brennan   asked the Taoiseach  Information on John Bruton  Zoom on John Bruton   the appointments made to each body under his aegis since 1 January 1995. [13231/95]

The Taoiseach: Information on John Bruton  Zoom on John Bruton  Details of appointments made to bodies under the aegis of my Department are contained in the attached schedule.

Name of Appointee

Mr Gay Mitchell TD (Chairman)

Mr A Dunning, Department of the Taoiseach

[2055] Mr C Larkin, Office of the European Commission

Dr J O'Brien, Office of the European Parliament

Mr P McDonagh, Department of Education

Ms C Managhan, Department of Foreign Affairs

Ms P Lawler, Irish Council of the European Movement

Prof B Farrell, Institute of European Affairs

Ms K O'Toole, G.I.S.

Mr T O Bolster, Department of the Taoiseach

Name of Appointee

Dr T Whitaker (Chairman)

Mr D Byrne, S.C.

Dr A Connelly, Law Reform Commission

Ms M Finlay, S.C.

Mr D Gleeson, S.C. Attorney General

Mr J Hamilton, Legal Assistant, Attorney General's Office

Mr M Hayes, former Permanent Rep. of Ireland at UN

Mr G. Hogan, B.L.

Prof A Hyland, Professor of Education, UCC

Dr F Kennedy, Economist

Prof M Laver, Professor of Political Science, TCD

Dr Kathleen Lynch, Co-ordinator, Equality Studies, UCD

Mr Diarmaid McGuinness, B.L.

Mr Dermot Nally, former Secretary to the Government

Dr Blathna Ruane, B.L.

Name of Appointee

Mr P Flynn, President, ICTU (Chairman)

Mr J Boland, former Minister for Public Service

Mr Vincent Byrne

Mr N Dillon, County Manager, Cork

Mr J Doorley, KPMG Management Consulting Councillor Constance Hannify, Offaly County Council

Mr J Hurley, Secretary (Public Service Management), Dep. of Finance

Ms A Lee, Chairperson, Combat Poverty Agency

Ms L Magahy, Temple Bar Properties

Mr B O'Donoghue, Secretary, Department of the Environment

Ms A O'Keeffe, IPA Director and rep. of Sub-county Review Group

Councillor Jan O'Sullivan, Limerick Corporation

Mr C Skehan, Partner, O'Dea, Skehan & Associates

Mr P Teahon, Secretary, Department of the Taoiseach

Name of Appointee

Ms O'Loughnane, Shannon Development

Ms D Graham, Rural Resource Development Ltd.

Mr E Kelly, Clare County Enterprise Board

Name of Appointee

Mr P Teahon, Secretary, Department of the Taoiseach

Prof A Matthews, Trinity College, Dublin

Ms A Maher, Irish Assoc. Pension Funds

Ms C Fawsitt, Fawsitt & Co., Solicitors

Ms M Murphy, INOU

Mr D Jacobson, DCU

Dr A Ryan, St. Pats College

Mr L Sheeran, Medical & Industrial Pipelines Systems

Dr P Honohan, ESRI

Mr B O'Loghlen, DGII Office, Brussels

Mr P Mullarkey, Secretary, Department of Finance

Mr K Bonner, Secretary, Department of Enterprise & Employment

Mr S Dorgan, Secretary, Department of Tourism & Trade

Mr E McCumiskey, Secretary, Department of Social Welfare

Ms J O'Neill, Assistant Secretary, Office of the Tánaiste

Mr J Dunne, IBEC

Mr B Sweeney, IBEC

Mr T Toner, IBEC

Ms L Sweeney, IBEC

Ms R Steen, IBEC

Mr P Cassells, ICTU

Mr P Flynn, ICTU

Mr O Nulty, ICTU

Mr J Somers, ICTU

Ms P O'Donovan, ICTU

Ms L Mrjwicja, ICTU

Mr G Tierney, ICOS

Ms B Kehoe, ICMSA

Mr C Dolan, ICMSA

Mr J Healy, Macra na Feirme

Mr G Hennessy, Construction Ind. Federation

Ms M Lavery, IFA

Mr M Berkery, IFA

Name of Appointee

Mr G Mitchell TD, Chairman

Ms K Anderson, Partner, KPMG, New York

Mr N Dorr, former Secretary, Department of Foreign Affairs

D'Arcy Le Clair, Senior Vice President & General Manager, Global Securities & Trust, Chemical Bank, New York

Mr Jacques-Phillipe Marson, Director, International Financial Asset Service, State Street Bank & Trust Company, Boston

[2057] Mr D Morgan, Principal, Department of the Taoiseach

Mr S Pairceir, former Chairman of the Revenue Commissioners

Last Updated: 21/05/2011 17:06:48 First Page Previous Page Page of 357 Next Page Last Page