Adjournment Debate Matters

Thursday, 3 June 2010

Dáil Éireann Debate
Vol. 711 No. 3

First Page Previous Page Page of 169 Next Page Last Page

An Leas-Cheann Comhairle: Information on Brendan Howlin  Zoom on Brendan Howlin  I wish to advise the House of the following matters in respect of which notice has been given under Standing Order 21 and the name of the Member in each case: (1) Deputy John Perry — the need to ensure good working conditions for staff of the Department of Community, Equality and Gaeltacht Affairs based in Tubbercurry, County Sligo; (2) Deputy Pat Rabbitte — the response to the Migrants’ Rights Centre report, Hidden Messages — Overt Agenda; (3) Deputy Joe Costello — the projects to be funded under the community development programme; (4) Deputy Frank Feighan — the need to remove the embargo on recruitment in the Health Service Executive; (5) Deputy Kieran O’Donnell — the need to provide and maintain respite care services for families in need of respite; (6) Deputy Charles Flanagan — the need to provide a safe and secure environment for staff and prisoners at Mountjoy Prison, Dublin; (7) Deputy Mary Upton — the need to retain the services and facilities provided by the demonstration library programme, particularly for schools in disadvantaged areas; (8) Deputy Joan Burton — the need to discuss the extension of the eligible liabilities guarantee and the granting this week by the EU Commission of temporary State aid approval of same until end June 2010 pending a full and formal examination; (9) Deputy [665]Lucinda Creighton — the difficulties being experienced by carers in accessing funding under the carer’s allowance; (10) Deputy Seán Sherlock — to seek to restore all dental benefits under the medical card scheme; and (11) Deputy Noel J. Coonan — the need to provide the necessary resources in clinical psychology, counselling services, speech and language services and occupational therapy services to Sacred Heart Primary School, Roscrea, County Tipperary.

The matters raised by Deputies Feighan, O’Donnell, Charles Flanagan and Upton have been selected for discussion.

Last Updated: 31/03/2011 18:16:59 First Page Previous Page Page of 169 Next Page Last Page